Board of Directors



ISOC-PR is the Puerto Rico Chapter of the Internet Society. Created in the United States in 1992, the Internet Society is a non-profit entity dedicated to safeguarding the best interests of the Internet as well as stimulate its use throughout the globe.

Among the priorities of the Internet Society include: open development of standards, protocols, and administration of the Internet’s technical infrastructure and also education of countries under development. The organization is comprised of independent users, businesses, non-profit organizations and government entities.

Recognizing the need for leadership in the areas of public policy, technical standards as well as social and economic development of the Internet in Puerto Rico, a group of forty entrepreneurs, professionals, educators and artists united to establish the Puerto Rico Chapter of the Internet Society in 2001.

Who we are

We are a membership not-for-profit organization founded in 2001 to foster the Internet's use, evolution, and open development for the benefit of all people in Puerto Rico and throughout the World.  Our members are made up of energetic, enthusiastic, and committed individuals from the public at-large.

The formation of the Internet Society of Puerto Rico (ISOC-PR) allows us to represent the island in international forums, which set forth the rules of the Internet world. Observing the Internet as a medium that has maintained sustained growth in the Puerto Rico, we must present a voice globally to the active Internet international community.

ISOC-PR is committed to provide reliable, relevant, and current information about the Internet on a local, regional, and global level.

2024 Board of Directors

Norberto Cruz

Assistant Director

Information Systems

Office of Government Ethics

Puerto Rico

Board Chair & President

José A. Medina

Educational Technology Consultant &

Adjunct Professor of Educational Technology

Broward International University


Miguel Vélez Rubio

Chancellor & Associate Professor 

University of Puerto Rico at Bayamón


Alfredo Calderón

Independent Consultant 

Life University of Internet


Eduardo Díaz

Independent Consultant 

Life University of Internet

Board Director

Chapter Advisory Council Representative

Chapter Voting Delegate

Alice Jovanna Casanova

Director of Digital Learning &  Adjunct at Carlos Albizu University, Puerto Rico

Board Director

Eduardo Cardín

Chief Executive Officer 

Cardín & Associados LLC

Board Director

Eduardo Meléndez

NCAE-C Scholar at CAE Community (PUPR), IEEE-HKN ETA KAPPA NU Member at MU GAMMA Chapter (PUPR), Instructor at Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico (PUPR), Individual Member at NARALO ICANN

Board Director

María M. Feliciano Cestero

Doctoral candidate in the International Trade program at the Graduate School of Business Administration of the University of Puerto Rico

Board Director

José L. Pabón

Institute of Computer Engineers Director 

Professional College of Engineers (CIAPR)

Board Director

Pablo Rodríguez

Graduate School Director

EDP University of Puerto Rico & Executive Vice-President of Puerto Rico Top-Level-Domain (.PR)

Board Director

2023 Board of Directors

2022 Board of Directors

2020 Board of Directors

2019 Board of Directors